Volunteering in Iwaki

Sorry that I’ve been out of contact for a few days. I’m visiting my family out of town and writing this on my iPod. Saw this on Facebook from Peter Gillam in Iwaki.

VOLUNTEERS: Apparently if you want to volunteer you can go to the Fukushi Centre at 8:30am everyday and they will find work for you. They are in Taira Hishikawa-machi 1-3 and the phone number is 0246-22-5501.

Disclaimer: I have not personally verified this but I got the details from a volunteer who had come from Tokyo and found work this way.!

Leave a Reply

